The Principles

ISO 9001 is underpinned by the 8 Principles of Quality Management. They’ve been the guiding principles for the most popular quality standard; ISO 9001.

Principle 1: Customer Focus

Principle 2: Leadership

Principle 3: People Involvement

Principle 4: Process Approach

Principle 5: Systematic Approach to Management

Principle 6: Continual improvement

Principle 7: Factual Approach to Decision Making

Principle 8: Mutually beneficial supplier relations